Twitter

13/06/23

Transfer Evening at .We are proud of the achievements of students at our school. Looking forward to becoming Harris Academy Beulah Hill in September 2023 pic.twitter.com/wnCKfZ9kK2— Harris Beulah Hill () June 13, 2023

18/05/23

Lovely evening for footie ⚽️ Year 10 fixture. Shoutout to Mr Goldsmith our headteacher cheering the lads on from the sidelines! pic.twitter.com/1cj5NjPzYj— Harris Beulah Hill () May 18, 2023

17/05/23

Resilience assembly with our year 10s delivered by Presence. Inspirational pic.twitter.com/NNH7Yqgw9F— Harris Beulah Hill () May 17, 2023

06/05/23

Students and staff enjoyed a meal fit for a King today pic.twitter.com/b6NyroVg2N— Harris Beulah Hill () May 6, 2023

03/05/23

Beulah Hill academy’s eco centre takes lessons into the woods ⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦https://t.co/HDYogKgzlU— Inside Croydon () May 3, 2023

03/05/23

Beulah Hill academy’s eco centre takes lessons into the woods ⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦https://t.co/HDYogKgzlU— Inside Croydon () May 3, 2023

03/05/23

On Friday, a selection of our scholars participated in the 2023 Robotics Challenge. They were awarded best first timers for resilience and meticulousness in their approach to assembling their robots. We are extremely proud of our students. Well done also to Mr Rusecki! pic.twitter.com/NnCt7sw2BZ— Harris Beulah Hill () May 3, 2023

22/04/23

We are pleased to share that we are a Shakespeare Gold School! Our staff and students are very proud of this achievement made possible by the tremendous effort of Ms Bryce and the students. A truly remarkable feat! pic.twitter.com/3AYcL5oAa1— Harris Beulah Hill () April 22, 2023

05/04/23

Oxygen provides a breath of fresh air for kids’ holiday activities ⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦https://t.co/UQGwjIcVnY— Inside Croydon () April 5, 2023

05/04/23

Oxygen provides a breath of fresh air for kids’ holiday activities ⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦⁩ ⁦https://t.co/UQGwjIcVnY— Inside Croydon () April 5, 2023

15/03/23

Of course we had to have the input of our students in naming the area. We are also pleased to be able to recognise the vast amount of work put into this vision by our very own Premises Manager Owain Blake. The HEW-Blake Ecological Centre is now open 3/3 pic.twitter.com/IUOUvxr80r— Harris Beulah Hill () March 15, 2023

15/03/23

More scenes from our grand opening today 2/3 pic.twitter.com/KIhL6EEcxa— Harris Beulah Hill () March 15, 2023

15/03/23

Today we celebrated the grand opening of our Ecological Centre at . We are proud of the work our staff and students have done over the past 18 months to make this a reality. We were delighted to have our visitors from 1/3 pic.twitter.com/mXz9hNlJyV— Harris Beulah Hill () March 15, 2023

15/03/23

This week our students participated in the Quad Spelling Bee competition. Ms Brissett worked hard with the students to ensure they were thoroughly prepped. Students were delighted to have taken part and are looking forward to the next event pic.twitter.com/7yGzKstxdg— Harris Beulah Hill () March 15, 2023

10/02/23

Thank you for an inspiring session! — Armony () February 10, 2023

10/02/23

Thank you for an inspiring session! — Armony () February 10, 2023

16/11/22

Students in Year 9 show stopper piece. Students even made their own jam! pic.twitter.com/suIlNQEMOx— Harris Beulah Hill () November 16, 2022

16/11/22

Competition time at HASN. Year 9 students working hard on deciding a recipe for their show stopper piece. They were amazing this afternoon. Well done to all the tutor groups who took part 🎉🎉🎉🎉 pic.twitter.com/3Rr7oO25sW— Harris Beulah Hill () November 16, 2022

12/11/22

Ensuring our students receive the best possible learning experiences is central to our mission. Brilliant to see students enjoying last night 🤩🙌🏾🙌🏼🙌🏿. 50 student trip to the West End 🎭 - thank you teachers for organising 💐.#opportunity pic.twitter.com/aR4j4gTmZL— Harris Federation Music () November 11, 2022

11/11/22

Autumn I issue of our Newsletter. Enjoy! 2/2 pic.twitter.com/IdIlQPMg3S— Harris Beulah Hill () November 11, 2022

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Beulah Hill provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors; when a student wishes to re-sit a module for the second time.
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Our full Charging and Remissions Policy can be found below. 


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mr Rob Hitch, at the Academy. The Complaints Policy makes clear the processes for dealing with complaints.

Please contact Mr Goldsmith’s PA, Julie Thomas, on:

Telephone: 0208 8653 1661
Email: info@harrisbeulahhill.org.uk

Complaints that involve or are about the Head of Academy/Principal should be addressed to the CEO’s Office via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH; or email info@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as ‘Private and Confidential’.

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


 The Privacy Notices can be found at the bottom of this page.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing to the Harris Federation as above. Please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information